The Treble12 Challenge

TREBLE12 CHALLENGE

Endurance; the ability to endure an unpleasant or difficult process or situation without giving way

Stamina; the ability to sustain prolonged physical or mental effort

Strength; the emotional or mental qualities necessary in dealing with difficult or distressing situations

The above words and meanings would to lots of people read negatively or perhaps fill them full of fear and dread, but to me they make me feel scared excited. There are many stories I could tell you about amazing feats of endurance, mental strength and stamina, but the chances are you will already know all about them or have heard similar stories or perhaps even have your own story to tell. These stories will all no doubt involve people doing something for a vast amount of time or covering a huge mass of land or sea. But for me an endurance challenge can quite easily last only for a few days, or even a few hours depending on who you are and what you are doing.

In 2012 I plan to take part in 12 mini endurance challenges all lasting 12 hours, I am calling it the ‘Treble12 Challenge

WHAT

I will try to complete one challenge a month and aim to and make each challenge different, both in the activities I do and a mixture of mental and physical. I have a very very long list of quite frankly ludicrous ideas and a few applicable ideas that I have already started making plans for.

WHO

I’m really keen to involve other people in these challenges, and am especially keen to involve people who have never taken part in any type of endurance challenges before, and hopefully ignite a fire inside them to go on and do similar challenges in the future. But Im also looking forward to sharing these experiences with people of a similar mind frame.

WHY

I find it fascinating to see how far the human body can be pushed before its breaks or gives in. More fascinating to me is seeing people push themselves further than they ever imagined and achieving things they never thought possible.

If you have any thoughts or ideas regarding this challenge please get in touch via this blog or on Twitter (@stuart_doyle) even if its to simply share your stories with me.


2 thoughts on “The Treble12 Challenge”

Leave a Reply

